Skip to Content

Transfer Evaluations

This page is for transfer students that would like the coursework they completed at a different institution to be evaluated for equivalency to UO courses, or UO students that want to take a course at a different school. Please keep in mind that transfer courses with grades lower than C- are not acceptable for major credit. Furthermore, the General Science program has a residency requirement: 24 upper division science courses (i.e. 6 courses) must be completed at the U of O.

Before requesting a transfer credit evaluation please look up your courses on the UO Transfer Credit Equivalencies web site at:

 http://registrar.uoregon.edu/transfer-students

If your courses have not been evaluated, or you feel the evaluations are not accurate, please email the appropriate departmental evaluator from the list at the bottom of this page.

The subject line of your email should read: Subject: Transfer eval, your name, school you transferred from

    Please include the following information in your email:

    • ☐ Name
      ☐ Student Number
      ☐ Prior institution (college/university): Indicate if prior institution courses are semester or quarter length
      ☐ Course number and title for each class you would like evaluated
      ☐ Link to web site that contains course descriptions for the courses (If you are an international student and this information is not available on line in English, please provide an official translated document that contains the course description, including the information below)
    Ideally the course descriptions will include the following information:

    • ☐ Is the course intended for majors in the discipline? (particularly lower division courses)
      ☐ Does it have a lab component?
      ☐ How many hours of lab and lecture per week?
      ☐ What are the prerequisites/co-requisites for this course?

In some cases we may request to meet with you and/or we may request copies of the course syllabus, the final exam, or exam topic review sheet. Please be prepared to provide this information.

Departmental contacts for transfer evaluations:

Anthropology:
Diane Baxter dbaxter@uoregon.edu
Biology:
Jana Prikryl jprkryl@uoregon.edu
Chemistry:
Julie Haack jhaack@uoregon.edu
Computer & Info Science:
Kathleen Freeman kfreeman@cs.uoregon.edu
Environmental Science:
Peg Boulay boulay@uoregon.edu
Environmental Studies:
Katie Lynch klynch@uoregon.edu
Geography:
Leslie McLees lmclees@uoregon.edu
Earth Sciences:
Mark Reed mhreed@uoregon.edu
Human Physiology:
Jon Runyeon jrunyeon@uoregon.edu
Mathematics:
Hayden Harker harker@uoregon.edu
Mike Price mprice@uoregon.edu
Psychology:
Pam Birrell pbirrell@uoregon.edu
Physics:
Scott Fisher rsf@uoregon.edu



Skip to toolbar